Why I Wish I Was Marie Antoinette

Because of my recent nostalgia for Paris and my yearning to go back, I thought I would share some of the pictures I took of Versailles while there. Although it was my second time being there (the first was when I was only 12), I appreciated it so much more and felt like I was seeing so much more.

If you ever go, you must see Marie Antoinette’s pretend village. The palace is, of course, usually the main attraction (and unbelievably gorgeous and decadent), but I found her village so much more interesting. They even still have animals there! (As well as beautiful vegetable gardens). Unfortunately, you can’t go up into her little cottage, but just walking around the grounds was amazing. She had secret caves, and ponds, and everything you could possibly think of.

This is why I wish I was her…

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography, Randoms

Leave a comment