What I Did Over Christmas Break

Instead of making a scrapbook of my memories of Paris (I thought I moved past my scrapbooking years), I decided to make a collage. These photos are a mixture of pictures I took, photos from websites, and postcards. This really did take me a long time: figuring out where everything was and then placing it in the right spots to glue it down, decoupaging a few times, and adding the stones and flowers later on.

But this was a really fun project and it came out really beautiful. I am going to frame it in a shadow box and hang it in my room. This way I don’t have to go search for a scrapbook when I want to reminisce about Paris.

I used a few photos from weheartit.com. And I want to make a few more collages using some of their photos.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Photography

Leave a Reply

