Music Icon: Incubus

1370004926_70064bf777 Incubus has been one of my favorite bands for a while now. Not only are their lyrics beyond amazing but their music is so unique and memorable. Even if you don’t know one of their songs, you would be able to tell it was Incubus. Brandon Boyd has one of the most distinct, recognizable and amazing voices out there. (And he’s really hot).

They have a song for every feeling,every situation, and every relationship. Incubus was around when I got my first “boom box” when I was like 11 – and that says a lot for a band. Not many other bands can say they’ve been on the top 100 billboard for 10 years.

The first song I ever heard was “Drive” and then “Warning” – and I can still listen to them over and over again.

An “Incubus” is actually a male demon that has sex with sleeping women in order to father a demon child – which slowly kills the women. Kind of like Rosemary’s Baby. I think it’s one of the best band names out there. Not many people actually know what it means.

Here are a few of my favorite Incubus songs: (in no particular order)

  1. Stellar
  2. Dig
  3. I Miss You
  4. Pardon Me
  5. Drive
  6. Warning
  7. Are You In
  8. Anna Molly
  9. Love Hurts
  10. Aqueous Transmission
  11. 11 A.M.
  12. Earth To Bella (part 1 and 2)
  13. Southern Girl

And these are only a few…

“Meet me in outer space, we can spend a night, watch the earth come up” – Stellar

2 Comments

Filed under Music

2 responses to “Music Icon: Incubus

  1. josh k

    it’s all about S.C.I.E.N.C.E…. anti gravity love song is the best

Leave a Reply

