Style Icon: Kat Von D

Kat Von D may not be your typical style icon – she doesn’t attend fashion shows or wear the latest designers but she is iconic in her own way. Instead of being stylish with her clothing, she is stylish with her body. Kat’s body is covered in elaborate tattoos – some designed by herself. Although more permanent, her style is definitely unique and different.

I personally like her facial tattoos – the stars on the side of her eye and the lightning bolt on her cheek. Each tattoo makes up an outfit for Kat… which will take a lifetime to finish. I’ve become a huge fan of her TV show LA Ink (on TLC) – I didn’t watch Miami Ink though. At first sight, you may think Kat is a hardcore “rocker chick” but once you watch the show, you realize how down to earth she actually is. Kat has also written a book “High Voltage Tattoo” which I want to read – it talks about her life, her tattoos, and even has her sketches in it.

Aside from her tattoos, I also love her hair – which she changes frequently. But it’s usually pitch black and layered (obviously I would love it). All in all, Kat Von D is a huge style icon of me.

Check out her webpages at www.katvond.net. It’s actually beautifully done.

1362071172_d1e7b19f80

1921458382_aad46f8079

1921458400_af60743275

kat-von-d-makeup-line

KatVonD55

4 Comments

Filed under Art, Celebrities, Style Icons

4 responses to “Style Icon: Kat Von D

  1. Audrey

    SHE IS THE ULTIMATE ICON!!! I LOVE KAT VON D….i am NOT a creepy stalker chick i just think she is amazing and i think that she is a great example for someone who is coming from nothing to having somthing and then becoming one of the most greatest tattoo icons ever. i know she is my hero and my idol and i look up to her so much and no one knows this but i someday want to become a tattoo artist and maybe someday she will become my teacher….thats one of my dreams….

  2. kat von d

    hy! i’m Kat Von D! I’like a photo’s!!!

  3. loco para tatuajes

    hoping to be inked by kat very soon..i have 3 i want to get this year

Leave a Reply

