Style Icon: Julia Restoin-Roitfeld

When I first heard of Julia Restoin-Roitfeld, I was flipping through Teen Vogue last summer at my internship. At first, I had no idea who she was but I instantly took a liking to her and put her pictures up on the wall above my desk. Then, in the the next few months, she started popping up in more magazines and websites and I realized she’s not just a model or a socialite – she’s the daughter of French Vogue’s Editor in Chief – Carine Roitfeld! AKA the French equivalent of Anna Wintour – however, I like Carine Roitfeld better (probably just because she’s French). 

Anyway, Julia looks like she can be a model from the sixties – she has pale skin, big blue/green eyes, nude lips, and dark hair parted in the middle. Being the daughter of the Editor of French Vogue, she has access to the most amazing clothes in the world. Her fashion taste is immaculate – it’s very French and high fashion, but at the same time very young and fun.

Julia graduated from Parsons in New York City and wants to go into art direction for fashion advertising and branding. Maybe, that’s why I like her so much… because we want the same job. But she probably has better connections than I do. Anyway, here are some of my favorite pictures of her:

2858-500w

11901_s

cinemasocietyhostsscreeningaugustbkvvxx08vszl

juliarestoinroitfeldamfardi

juliarrck

Here are some great links to articles and interviews about her:

http://www.papermag.com/?section=article&parid=1327

http://women.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/women/fashion/article652568.ece

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Style Icons

Leave a Reply

