My Girly Emo Playlist

Before Christmas Break last semester, me and Dana got in a really girly emo mood and would listen to really girly emo music on Pandora pretty much everyday. (Note: we weren’t emo because of boys we were emo because she was leaving me). Ok I need to stop saying emo. Anyway, after listening to Pandora for weeks – specifically stations for Frou Frou, Imogen Heap, and Sia – I downloaded a few of my favorite songs for my own playlist. Here are a few:

1. Nightminds – Missy Higgins

2. Littlest Things – Lily Allen

3. It’s Amazing – Jem

4. Where I Stood – Missy Higgins

5. Hear Me Out – Frou Frou

6. Soon We’ll Be Found – Sia

All of these songs sound like the could be on Grey’s Anatomy. In fact “Where I Stood” was on Grey’s Anatomy – the episode where the two ambulance drivers were stuck upside down in the truck and the one died. The song was perfect for the scene. And what girl doesn’t love Grey’s music? They probably have the best TV soundtrack out there – although it’s very indie and emo. Yes I said it again.

I’ve also started to really love Sia and will be posting about her in the near future.

Anyway, I highly recommend these songs and I highly recommend going on Pandora!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

